Cultivate Happiness by Flowing with the Seasons

Flora M Brown, Ph.D.
3 min readMay 12, 2022
In memory of my son. A photo collage of personal photos of some of the seasons of my son’s life.

You will pass through many seasons in your lifetime. Your happiness depends on how you manage them.

When my children were young our family life revolved around their care, school work, and extracurricular activities. During that season of my life, my husband and I had busy careers, but our children were at the center of our planning.

It was our childrearing season

Here is what I shared in Chapter 7 of my book, Color Your Life Happy: Create Your Unique Path and Claim the Joy You Deserve about harmonizing family and work.

Once committed and in tune with your spiritual source you will attract into your life many things, people and circumstances that will manifest your intention.

When my husband and I were raising our children, their concerns and needs were at the center of our planning.

When we remodeled our kitchen, for example, I wanted a work island even though (according to the designer) our kitchen wasn’t quite big enough. But the designer was just designing a meal preparation and eating center. I was designing a homework and project center. With my encouragement, the designer fround a way to make the work island fit. During the week, it was a wonderful spot for all four children to gather and complete their

--

--

Flora M Brown, Ph.D.

Author, course creator, and life story coach guiding memory keepers to write about the activities, choices, and beliefs that shaped their lives.